Lifeforms.

Once in a few full moons,
I’d speak with a Butterfly.
He would flutter around me.
His wings albeit dull coloured,
Evocated vibrant sweet memories,
And I was summoned back to Nature
As the pollen he dropped sprang into a lovely flower.

I wandered about Nature, ever alluring.
A lurking Bat plunged into me.
He fed me with squeaks and clicks,
Swirling in me, taking sips of me.
My eddies became smaller and fainter,
Jaded then drained.

Once in a few full moons,
I’d speak with a Butterfly.
He’d spread his wings for me
And drop another pollen.

Leave a Reply

